“Pre-Qualified Riders Confirmed for 2012 Kenda Tennessee Knockout”

Top pro riders from all major series get free entry to Tennessee Knockout

Sequatchie, TN (April 4, 2012) – The second annual KENDA AMA Tennessee Knockout, fueled by Monster Energy will take place on September 1st and 2nd during the Labor Day holiday weekend. KTM’s Mike Brown, has already confirmed that he will be back to defend his title and claim the biggest piece of the $10,000 purse. Brown can expect some stiff competition as more top riders are expected to attend in 2012. The top ten finishers from the 2011 TKO and top ten riders from all of the major off-road championship series are all pre-qualified for the 2012 TKO. Those riders get a free entry into the Sunday Expert Knockout rounds. Below is the pre-qualification process and list of the pre-qualified riders:


Riders are pre-qualified based on finishing in the top 10 in the following during 2011:  Tennessee Knockout, EnduroCross Expert Championship, AMA/NATC National Trials Pro Championship, GNCC XC1 Championship, AMA National Enduro Pro Championship, WORCS Pro-1 Championship, OMA Expert Championship.  In addition to the list below, riders in the top five in the above championships on August 1, 2012 will also earn a pre-qualified position. The promoter may also select top riders from around the world as wild card entries with free entries to the Sunday Expert race.


  • Mike Brown
  • Cody Webb
  • Paul Whibley
  • Jordan Ashburn
  • Charlie Mullins
  • Bobby Prochnau
  • Rory Mead
  • Justin Soule
  • Kyle Redmond
  • Cory Buttrick
  • Russell Bobbitt
  • Taylor Robert
  • Jimmy Jarrett
  • Pat Smage
  • Taddy Blazusiak
  • Kurt Caselli
  • Gary Sutherlin
  • Thad DuVall
  • Josh Strang
  • Keith Wineland
  • Nick Fahringer
  • Scott Watkins
  • Michael Lafferty
  • Bryan Roper
  • Geoff Aaron
  • Bobby Garrison
  • Kailub Russell
  • Wally Palmer
  • Michael Williams
  • Nathan Kanney
  • Shane Klimek
  • Karl Davis Jr.
  • Colton Haaker
  • Adam Banneur
  • Eric Storz
  • Shane Hufford Jr.
  • Robby Bell
  • Andrew Oldar
  • Destry Abbott
  • Andrew Delong
  • Chris Bach
  • Shad Petersen
  • Brett Zofchak
  • Cole Kirkpatrick
  • Jededia Haines
  • Will Ibsen
  • Ryan Abbatoye
  • Brad Bakken
  • Phil Smage
  • Bobby Bonds


Unqualified Expert/Pro and amateur riders can race on Saturday with the top finishers earning the opportunity to move on to the Sunday Expert Knockout rounds. On Sunday, the riders will compete in a very tough and spectator friendly four round Knockout format.


Here is a peak at some of the action from the 2011 event:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iB6461AFVHk


For more information about the 2012 Kenda Tennessee Knockout, fueled by Monster Energy, please visit: https://tennesseeknockoutenduro.com/


Photo: www.larrymayo.com