2020 TKO Amateur registration goes live on December 5th at 6 pm CST

On Thursday, December 5th, we’ll publish a new blog post that will automatically go live at exactly 6 PM CST for Amateur Class registration for the 2020 TKO.

It will contain separate links to register for men and women. The maximum number of registrations for men: 400.


The 2020 registration fee is $100 ($80 plus a $20 transponder fee)


No refunds will be issued for cancelations. Registrations may not be sold or transferred to another rider.


The TKO is an AMA Grand National event for Amateurs. Therefore, during registration, you will be asked for your AMA number which needs to be current/active. It’s required for the TKO online registration as no AMA day-passes will be available on-site at the event.


To complete your registration, you will be required to click on the Pay Now with PayPal or Credit Card button on the registration form. Please click this button only ONCE!  This will redirect you to PayPal where you can complete your transaction. If you already have a PayPal account and want to use your PayPal balance, or a card or bank account linked to your PayPal account, we suggest you login to your PayPal account prior to registration opening to make your checkout smoother.

If you do not have a PayPal account, you can create a free account at PayPal.com and link your credit card ahead of time; this will also make your checkout much smoother.

If you do not have a PayPal account and do not want to create one, that’s okay too. Just click the Pay with PayPal or Credit Card button and you’ll be sent to PayPal to enter your information at the time of checkout. This does not affect your place in line. Once you click the Pay with PayPal or Credit Card button on the registration site, your spot is secured while you finish checking out.

Once you’ve paid, either with your PayPal balance or a credit card on the PayPal website, you’ll receive a confirmation email from TKO confirming your purchase and spot in the race. Please check your spam or junk mail folder before reaching out to us.


Schedule confirmed for 2020 TKO; event to be part of WESS Enduro World Championship; Amateur registration opens December 5, 2019

The 2020 TKO will be round six of the eight-round World Enduro Super Series (WESS) and take place on the weekend of August 14-16, 2020 at the Trials Training Center in Sequatchie, Tennessee.

The racing format will be like past years with a Friday amateur Prologue to set starting positions, followed by two rounds of amateur racing on Saturday and a four-round Sunday Pro competition. The event will also continue to serve as the AMA Grand Championship for Extreme Enduro.

“We started the TKO in 2011 and it was a huge success and has grown in popularity each year along with the worldwide growth in Extreme Enduro events,” said Eric Peronnard (@ericperonnard), co-producer of the Tennessee Knockout. “We are proud to be chosen to be part of the WESS Enduro World Championship for 2020.”

Red Bull has been a partner with the TKO for several years and that will continue for 2020. The WESS Enduro World Championship (@iridewess) has a partnership with Red Bull Media House, which provides extensive coverage of all of the championship rounds via Red Bull TV and social media platforms.

Manuel Lettenbichler (center), won the 2019 Kenda Tennessee Knockout over Mario Roman (left) and Wade Young. Photo: Mary Rinell @mjsmotophotos

The Tennessee Knockout is one of the premier off-road motorcycle races in the US, attracting the top American and International riders. Tennessee Native Mike Brown won the first two events with Cody Webb close behind both times. Webb then went on a six-year run of winning the TKO, topping many of the best riders in the world in the process. Jonny Walker, Graham Jarvis, Wade Young, Mario Roman, and Manuel Lettenbichler gave Webb a good challenge but the American was unbeatable. A knee injury forced Webb to miss the 2019 TKO and Germany’s Lettenbichler became the first international rider to win the event. It will be amazing to see many of these riders joined by other top international and American riders facing off at the 2020 TKO.

The TKO will again pre-qualify the top riders to the four-round Sunday competition. This will include top riders from the major US and international off-road racing series and events. Any rider that finished in the top 26 on Sunday at the 2019 TKO, as well as riders that have qualified for a previous TKO Sunday main event, will be qualified directly into the 2020 TKO Sunday program. The expert riders will be competing for a $10,000 purse.

The Saturday program will include two rounds of racing and will serve as the Extreme Enduro AMA Grand Championship for Amateur riders. Amateur riders can earn spots directly into round two via several AMA regional championship events. Riders that do not qualify via one of the AMA regional events can sign up for one of 400 open spots that will compete in a morning qualifying race that can earn a spot in the championship final on Saturday. The top 30 finishers from Saturday will earn a spot in Sunday’s expert program.

Amateur registration opens at 6:00 pm CST on Thursday, December 5, 2019. There are just 400 spots available and entries sold out in just a couple of hours in the past so please plan to get your entry in as soon as it opens. The registration link will be available in a blog post on the homepage of the TKO website.

There will also be a Women’s class with a Saturday morning qualifying session and Saturday afternoon main event. This is also an AMA Grand Championship class.

Manny Lettenbichler finished second in his first attempt a the TKO in 2018 and then came back to win in 2019, becoming the first International rider to take the top step of the podium. Photo: Mary Rinell @mjsmotophotos
Spain’s Mario Roman has competed in three TKO events and finished on the podium every time. He finished second in 2019. Photo: Mary Rinell @mjsmotophotos
Wade Young finished third at the 2019 Kenda Tennessee Knockout. The South African also had a second place finish in 2016. Photo: Mary Rinell @mjsmotophotos
Indiana’s Rachel Gutish won the 2019 Women’s class championship. For 2020, the women’s class will again compete in a Saturday morning qualification race and the final will take place on Saturday afternoon. Photo: Mary Rinell @mjsmotophotos